Relationships Help You Grow

 

I have always been fascinated with relationships, which makes sense since I was born under the sign of Libra. Libra is the sign for relationships and balance. OK, so I am not always balanced. It’s a process, but so are relationships.

Where you are currently at in your mental, emotional, and spiritual state determines the type of people you will attract into your life. Alcoholics attract other alcoholics, jocks play sports with other jocks, negative people hang around other negative people, and psychics associate with other psychics. Birds of a feather really do flock together.

We also attract into our lives people who will help us work on our issues. An example of this is when a woman, who was raised with a father who beat up her mother, marries a man who physically abuses her.  The woman does not consciously think I am going to marry this man so I can work on my childhood issues. Instead it happens on a subconscious level, to give her the opportunity to learn boundaries, self confidence, compassion for the abuser, and empowerment for herself.

Relationships are our best teachers. They mirror back what we need to work on.  For instance, if your mate is an alcoholic, it might be showing you that you have a drinking problem or to help overcome the issues from growing up with an alcoholic parent.  If you are a tightwad with money, you could attract an overspender.  This type of relationship is used to bring balance to two out of balance people, even if they are not Libras.

I hope by reading this it will encourage you to work on your personal growth and strive to reach your full potential. I have been on the path of self growth and spirituality since 1989. It is not an easy journey and can be painful at times, but the rewards are well worth it. The quality of all my relationships has improved a hundred percent. I’ve watched people grow, stay stuck, or hit bottom and never recover. These people have taught me the qualities I want and what I do not need in a relationship and within myself.  May you empower yourself to empower your relationships!

Need insight in your relationships? Visit www.pamelacummins.com

2 comments on “Relationships Help You Grow

Leave a Reply

