Ode to Midnite

0330070959a

My next blog series will be on four of my animal babies. Many of you know how much I love my pets and animals. The following is an article that I wrote when I worked on Psychic Source back in 2008.

Animals are God’s greatest gift to humans. Pet owners will learn the lesson of unconditional love that animals give. Unlike humans, pets love their owners for who they are at any given moment. Whether we are having a bad hair day, are in a bad mood, or are being mean to them, they still love us.

Pets can also drive us crazy. They will poop or puke on our clean carpet, destroy our property, whine or cry, and wake us up in the middle of night or crack of dawn.  They do not always behave the way we want way we want, for example, beg for food or crave attention when we are busy. Dogs bark when we are on the phone or watching a real good TV show.  Cats love to lie on the keyboard or tarot cards when we are working. Love them anyway, they teach us so much, and it is our pleasure to serve them.

If you are very lucky, God might gift you with an extremely special, soul mate relationship with a pet, which will be unique to all your other pets. I was fortunate to have that with my kitty, Midnite.  We communicated very well with each other. I understood her different meows and body language. We would communicate telepathically with each other. I can’t tell you how many times she would join in my meditations when I was in church or other groups of people. She understood a huge vocabulary of words and loved when I spoke to her in baby talk. One friend commented when I got her in 12/99 (she was almost two), that I was teaching my cat “Bad English.” Yet another friend recently thanked me, because I taught her to talk to animals like they are human.

Midnite taught me to enjoy sitting in the sun, to slow down and enjoy the moment, and to enjoy good food.  She also taught me to enjoy playing with her and allowing my inner child out. Most important was the lesson of our lovey, dovey time and the unconditional love we shared.

Because of my psychic abilities it was easier to understand the message Midnite and my Angels were sending me. In a dream I was informed of her upcoming passage. Over the next few days when I chose tarot cards concerning Midnite I would get transformation, completion, sadness, and moving forward, no matter how many times I tried to change it.

Midnite ended up crossing over in my arms on 10/11/2008 as I sang, kissed, and stroked her.  In my grief, I‘m not sure of the time of her exact passing. I would like to believe that it was at a point when we were heart to heart and I felt such peace, love, and acceptance. That night Midnite came to me in my dream. She was purring happily and rubbed up against my leg. When I reached out to pet and hold her, she jumped up on my window sill and disappeared. She was letting me know that she was happy and free.

In closing, I’d like to say love your animals even when they stain the carpet. Do your best to spend as much time with them as possible, enjoy the moment, and love them. Midnite, I love you, you are in Momma’s heart forever. It is better to have love and lost, than never to have loved at all.

If you look closely at the photo below, you will see a huge mat close to what I called – “Her pretty, white spot.” Oh, how she hated it when I said, “You got a huge mattiepoo, Momma’s got to cut that out!” Meow, hisssssssssss!

Midnite fixed

3 comments on “Ode to Midnite

  1. Hi Pamela, I love pets and animals like you. I have only one cat now, Zak a black cat who I communicate to also. He understands me and opens his mouth sometimes and doesn’t meow but makes a soft sound. (Hard to explain). My other two cats passed and they were 19 years old. I have heard them meow sometimes in my house and once when I was meditating. I uderstand how you feel about losing them too. Antoinette (Toni)

    Date: Wed, 17 Apr 2013 21:49:26 +0000 To: auburn02@hotmail.com

  2. Good Evening Pamela:

    Hope all is well with you and the family. Hopefully TS Andrea has past your area. I wanted to share with you that I will be working my first psychic fair this weekend in Tannersville, PA. I have lots to prepare for it but praying and talking to my angels for guidance and assistants with the readings. Wish me luck!!

    Many blessings to you,

    Andrea – the pet sitter in NJ

Leave a Reply

