The Love Channel June’s Column

Love channel Belle

 

Dear Pamela:

I read your article in Bellesprit magazine.  I have a situation and am hoping you can give me some insight.

I recently left the father of my child.  He behaves very immature and narcissistically. I do accept him and love him as he is, yet the relationship doesn’t feel safe for my son and me. Why do I still feel for him so much? I know I did the right thing, yet feels like there is still a real love there.  I’m not sure if he could ever be a co-parent with me due to his being so self-involved and our son has mild autism. The boy is just amazing, yet dad doesn’t try to understand him at all.  Will this situation improve? Is there hope?

Thanks,
Anna

Read the answer at Bellesprit online Magazine

Leave a Reply

